Deep Ones

Deep Ones

Deep Ones

H.P. Lovcraft is my favorite author and a huge inspiration for me when it comes to gaming. Recently, Reality Blurs published and excellent book for the Savage Worlds rules called Realms of Cthulhu. The short interview is that this book is simply amazing. It has inspired me to model and paint more miniatures for my pulp horror collection.

Deep Ones

Deep Ones

These are two of the recent additions. These Deep Ones are from the Strange Aeons miniature range. I met a member of the company at Gen Con and I was really impressed by the Strange Aeons rulebook and miniatures. Now admittedly these miniatures have some flaws (they lack polish), but please keep in mind that the company and sculptor are new and will only continue to grow in skill. These are some of my favorite depictions of Deep Ones. The models are really characterful and were very fun to paint. I am particularly partial to the hunched backed one as he has a really fun face (with a mouth full of misshapen teeth).

~GPC

Deep One

Deep One

Leave a Reply

